

Sub-Committee on Preventing Child Sexual Exploitation

Agenda

- Date: Wednesday 4 November 2015
- **Time:** 12.00 pm
- Venue: The Farmhouse, Thames Valley Police Headquarters, Oxford Road, Kidlington OX5 2NX



Link to map

www.thamesvalley.police.uk/yournh-tvp-pol-area-loc-stats-st0030

- 1. Election of Chairman
- 2. Appointment of Vice-Chairman
- 3. Declarations of interests
- 4. Terms of Reference

To note the terms of reference for the Sub-Committee

1 - 2

5. Presentation on Preventing Child Sexual Exploitation in the Thames Valley This presentation will focus on the extent and profile of CSE in the Thames Valley, lessons learnt and areas the Sub-Committee could look at to ensure there is a consistent approach to preventing CSE across the Thames Valley.

Attendees:-Anthony Stansfeld – Police and Crime Commissioner Richard List – Assistant Chief Constable Detective Superintendent Joe Kidman and Detective Chief Superintendent Gilbert Houalla Thames Valley Police

Oxford Serious Case Review





http://www.oscb.org.uk/2015/07/stocktake-report-into-progressmade-in-tackling-child-sexual-exploitation-in-oxfordshire/

LGA Resource Pack on Tackling Child Sexual Exploitation

6. Bucks County Council Select Committee Inquiry on Child Sexual Exploitation

To receive a presentation from the Committee and Governance Adviser on the recent Select Committee Inquiry just published. This should help inform Members on how this piece of work could be used across the Thames Valley.

Attendees

Reece Bowman Committee and Governance Adviser, Bucks County Council

Link to report

https://democracy.buckscc.gov.uk/ieListDocuments.aspx?CId=788&MId=6350&Ver =4

7. Child Sexual Exploitation Conference

lain McCracken to provide an update on a recent conference he attended on CSE.

www.policycommunications.co.uk/events/cse/downloads/Policy-Communications-Tackling-CSE.pptx

8. Future Work Programme items For the Sub-Committee to discuss ways of working and future agenda items and areas of questioning.

9. Date and Time of Next Meetings

Committee Members

Councillor Julia Adey (Wycombe District Council), Councillor Margaret Burke (Milton Keynes Council), Julia Girling (Independent Member), Councillor Kieron Mallon (Oxfordshire County Council), Curtis-James Marshall (Independent Member), Councillor Iain McCracken (Bracknell Forest Council) (Chairman), Councillor Bob Pitts (Wokingham Borough Council), Councillor Dee Sinclair (Oxford City Council) and Councillor Ian White (South Oxfordshire District Council)

Deputies

Councillor Angela Macpherson (Aylesbury Vale District Council)